Date night in DSM

Fully recovered update: This weekend was filled with family, forts and a whole lot of Abu Nazir. Yep, I spent most of Sunday laying on the couch under the covers following the twists and turns of Homeland. I highly recommend checking this show out if you love second guessing and secretly wish you were a spy.

Fort Sidney

[Aunt Nini built Sidney her first fort]

ty-mattson-homeland-jazz-record-covers[fabulous Homeland-themed vintage jazz records by designer Ty Mattson]

I’d like to give a very special shout out to my dear friend Erin who is celebrating her golden birthday today! These gilded gifts would be perfect for the birthday girl.

GoldenGoodies

[charm necklace, french press, salad set, trinket box, c3po flash drive, earrings, tote]

I am really looking forward to a special date night this coming Thursday. It’s actually my birthday gift from Marcus – dinner and a show. A romantic dinner for two at my favorite eatery, Luna Bistro, and Book of Mormon following. It’s always nice to have something you are excited about to get you through the week.

BookofMormonIs there something that you are looking forward to this week?

About tomorrowstodos

To-Do lists: I love the feeling of putting a check mark in a box.
This entry was posted in Birthdays, Family, Friends, Gifts, Local Spots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment