Treat your tootsies

Cheesy buffalo goodness update: Marcus went out-of-town on Wednesday, so I had to wait until last night to make the Buffalo Chicken Quinoa Mac & Cheese. And wouldn’t you know it, the darn dish was finger-lickin’ good! I really had no doubts though.

Buffalo quinoa mac and chee

Markie added the panko bread crumbs on top for a little crunch.

I’ve been keeping this under wraps, and I couldn’t even  share it on my blog because I know she reads it, but we celebrated a very special birthday this evening. I still can’t believe we were able to pull it off! We orchestrated a surprise birthday party for my mother-in-law and the whole thing went off without a hitch.

Her actual birthday isn’t until April 8th, but with Easter being next weekend tonight was the only day that worked, which I think caught her more off guard. In order to get her out of the house, we told her we were going to The Cheese Shop for appetizers before “dinner” at Luna Bistro (still kind of bummed we didn’t actually get to go eat dinner there). In order to get her back to the house, we said we needed to go back to the house to pick up a bottle of wine we forgot and upon arrival the guests were waiting to shout “SURPRISE!”

Chris' 60th Birthday

While Marcus is away in Vegas this weekend for a bachelor party, I think I will take the time to pamper myself a little bit. With the forecast saying 88 degrees (!!!) for Sunday, I know that sandal weather is upon us – that means a pedicure is definitely in order. I’m thinking a nice coral shade will be a perfect way to kick off spring! Do you have a favorite or “go-to” shade of nail polish that you just love?

Coral Cuteness

1. Chanel, Le Vernis nail colour in 539 June, $26
2. Butter London, Jaffa, $14
3. Essie, Clambake, $7.79
4. Nicole by OPI, Hello World, $7
5. Ulta, Peach Parfait, $6

About tomorrowstodos

To-Do lists: I love the feeling of putting a check mark in a box.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Birthdays, Blogs, Family, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Treat your tootsies

  1. Quiqui says:

    Love the coral colors that you pick. I have to try them. I always use red, but I am trying to use different colors now. Yesterday, I went for my pedicure and the color that I picked, pink. Love it!!!
    http://www.notasinfashion.blogspot.com

Leave a comment